Infinity Vacations take TTSC trophy | Daily News

Infinity Vacations take TTSC trophy

Infinity Vacations, led by Sameera Peiris lifted the brand new TTSC Trophy, winning the Inaugural Travel Trade Sports Club Mens Indoor Softball Cricket “Sixes” 2022, concluded on Sunday, 28th August at the Club Fusion Sport Arena, Werahera, Boralesgamuwa.

In an exciting Final that went to wire, Infinity Vacations beat Jetwing Travel “A” by one-run.

36 teams from 30 TTSC Member Firms participated in 12 groups.

At the completion of the 36 round-robin stage matches,the following 12 group winners advanced to the Knock-out stage.

Cinnamon Red (Group “A”), Metro Travels (Group “B”), Jetwing Travels “A” (Group “C”), Hilton Colombo Residencies “A” (Group “D”), Heritance Ayurveda Mahagedera “A” (Group “E”), Sri Lankan Airlines (Group “F”), Cinnamon Lakeside (Group “G”), Hilton Colombo Residencies “B” (Group “H”), Heritance Ayurveda Mahagedera “B” (Group “I”) , Infinity Vacations (Group “J”), Resplendent Ceylon (Group “K”) & Ceylon My Dream (Group “L”)

This is how the 12 teams fared in the Knock-out’s.

Resplendent Ceylon beat Heritance Ayurveda Mahagedera “A”; Heritance Ayurveda Mahagedera “B” beat Cinnamon Lakeside ; Metro Travels beat Cinnamon Red ; Ceylon My Dream beat Hilton Colombo Residencies “A”.

Quarter –Finals : Resplendent Ceylon beat Hilton Colombo Residencies “B”; Infinity Vacations beat Heritance Ayurveda Mahagedera “B”; Metro Travels beat Sri LankanAirlines; Jetwing Travels “A” beat Ceylon My Dream.

Semi Finals: Infinity Vacations beat Resplendent Ceylon and Jetwing Travels “A” beat Metro Travels.

Play off for the 3rd place between the losing Semi Finalist : Resplendent Ceylon beat Metro Travels

Final : Infinity Vacations beat Jetwing Travels “A”; Infinity Vacations 36 for 4 in 5 overs (Avinka Peiris 12 not out, Ashan Wijeratne 1 for 4 , Ranusha Pigera 1 for7 ), Jetwing Travels “A” – 35 for 1 in 5 overs (InzamamRafeek 16 not out, Ashan Wijeratne 13 not out)

Special Awards :

Best Bowler – Rajitha Perera from Jetwing Travels “A”
Best Batsman – Supun Weerakoon from Resplendent Ceylon.

Man of the Final – George Egodawatte from Infinity Vacations
Man of the Tournament – Rasheem Mendis from Infinity Vacations

The awards were given away by the TTSC Ex-co Members, namely – Anil Hapugoda (President), Mani Sugathapala ( Senior VP) Dilshan Gnanapragasam (General Secretary), Anushka Perera (Treasurer) & Mavan Madanayake (Tournament –Co-ordinator )

Add new comment