65 high-risk dengue MOH Divisions identified | Daily News

65 high-risk dengue MOH Divisions identified

National Dengue Control Unit Director Dr. Sudath Samaraweera announced yesterday that 65 high-risk dengue health Medical Officer of Health (MOH) Divisions have been identified from all over the country.

This includes 17 MOH Divisions from the Colombo District, 13 from the Gampaha District, six from Kalutara District, six from Kandy District, two from the Galle District, two from the Matara District, one from the Hambantota District, two from the Jaffna District, one from Batticaloa District, three from the Puttalam district, one from the Kurunegala District, six from the Ratnapura District and five from the Kegalle District.“Sine July 1, 6697 dengue cases have been reported,” said Dr. Samaraweera. He said that since the beginning of this year, 42,121 dengue infected people have been reported from all over the country and 52.6 percent of them were reported from the Western Province.

Add new comment