LPL third edition to kick off on July 31 | Daily News

LPL third edition to kick off on July 31

The much-awaited tournament which is Sri Lanka’s top domestic T20 League, with an international flavour, will be played at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium (RPICS), Colombo, and the MRICS, Hambantota, from 31st July to 21st August 2022.

The RPICS, Colombo will host the initial games of the 5-team tournament, while later the competition will shift to Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium (MRICS).

‘’We are extremely happy to announce the 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, which has started well its journey toward carving a place in the global T20 League competitions, as a

the formidable tournament,’’ said Shammi Silva, President, Sri Lanka Cricket.

The tournament in total will play 24 games, while registration of International Players for the Player Draft of the ‘Lanka Premier League’ will commence shortly.

(SLC media release)

Add new comment