Dhananjaya guides Jaffna to easy win | Daily News
National Super League cricket tournament

Dhananjaya guides Jaffna to easy win

Skipper Dhananjaya de Silva had a superb all round performances scoring 69 with ten fours in his 64 ball innings and taking 3 for 5 with his off spinners as Jaffna team recorded an easy 176 win over Dambulla in their National Super League (NSL) cricket fixture played at P. Sara Oval grounds yesterday .

Jaffna put into bat first made 255 all out in 47. 1 overs while Dambulla team bundled out for 79 runs in 25. 5 overs with Dhananjaya de Silva the off spinner finished with 3 for 5 in his four over spell while two leg spinners Jeffrey Vandersay and Dilum Sudeera and paceman Ishan Jayaratne took two wickets apiece.

Chief scores

* At P. Sara Oval grounds: Jaffna beat Dambulla by 176 runs

Jaffna 255 all out in 47.1 overs Sadeera Samarawickrama 40, Lahiru Thirimanne 28, Dhananjaya de Silva 69, Santhush Gunatilleka 33, Ravindu Fernando 11, Ishan Jayaratne 44, Vishwa Fernando 3/41, Lakshan Sandaken 3/44

Dambulla 79 all out in 25.5 overs Ron Chandraguptha 13, Ashan Priyanjan 32, Lakshan Sandaken 10, Ishan Jayaratne 2/22, Dhananjaya de Silva 3/ 5 , Jeffrey Vandersay 2/12, Dilum Sudeera 2/10.

Galle beat Colombo by 3 wickets

Priyamal Perera made an unbeaten knock of 98 with 11 fours and a six in 112 balls as Galle beat Colombo by three wickets in their National Super League (NSL) fixture played at SSC grounds yesterday. Galle team chasing a target of 214 runs were 93 for 5 wickets at one stage but Perera and Ramesh Mednis who scored 37 put on a 110-run sixth wickets stand paving the way to their victory in 43rd over.

Chief scores

* At SSC grounds Galle beat Colombo by 3 wickets

Colombo 213 all out in 47.3 overs Kusal Mendis 37, Krishan Sanjula 46, Nuwanidu Fernando 30, Sammu Ashan 21, Ashen Bandara 34, Kalana Perera 15 n.o, Dhananjaya Lakshan 2/25, Maheesh Theekshana 3/ 42, Ramesh Mendis 2/31

Galle 215 for 7 wickets in 42.4 overs Dhananjaya Lakshan 29, Priyamal Perera 98 n.o, Himasha Liyanage 18, Ramesh Mendis 37, Prabath Jayasuriya 2/40, Kavindu Nadeeshan 2/ 43 (D.R)

Add new comment