Top policymakers speaks at Sri Lanka Investment Forum from June 7 | Daily News

Top policymakers speaks at Sri Lanka Investment Forum from June 7

The Board of Investment, The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and the Colombo Stock Exchange is all set to unveil the first ever virtual platform in Sri Lanka to attract foreign investments and Asia’s first and largest Virtual Investor Forum from June 7 to 9.

The event will provide an overall experience and comprehensive understanding on the FDI and Capital Market opportunities in Sri Lanka. Directed with this purpose, event schedule is enriched with 50+ sessions covering two time zones and expert insight from diverse industries.

Sharing perspective on policy and government, the event will carry addresses delivered by Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of Sri Lanka and the Guest of Honor, Mahinda Rajapaksa, Prime Minister of Sri Lanka; The event will also see addresses by Ali Sabry, Minister of Justice, Ajith Nivard Cabraal, State Minister of Money and Capital Market and State Enterprise Reforms and Nalaka Godahewa, State Minister of Urban Development, Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Community Cleanliness.

Day one will feature keynote speeches from Dr. P.B Jayasundara, Secretary to the President who will deliver a keynote address on the National Policy Framework. Prof. W.D. Lakshman- Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka and Sajith Attygalle - Secretary to Treasury will be part of a panel discussion on Charting Sri Lanka’s Economic Trajectory. Viraj Dayaratne Chairman, Securities and Exchange Commission, Sanjaya Mohottala, Chairman BOI and Dumith Fernando, Chairman, CSE will also deliver keynotes during the Day onr plenary sessions. Day 2 will include speeches from Lalith Weeratunga Principal Advisor to His Excellency President, Suresh de Mel- Chairman EDB, Janaka Ratnayake- Chairman, Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka, Pasan Wanigasekara Director General, Board of Investment, Kimarli Fernando, Chairperson Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority and Oshadha Senanayake, Director General, Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka. J.M. Bhadranie Jayawardhana – Secretary, Ministry of Trade and Ananda Dharmapriya- Director General, Department of Commerce will join as panelists in a Deep Dive forum on Trade while Geethanjali Ranawaka – ‎Director General ‎National Intellectual Property Office will participate in a session focusing on the Intellectual Property Framework. Day 3 will feature keynotes addresses by Prof. Lalith Gamage, Chairman, ICTA and Dr. A. A I N Wickramasinghe, Director, Department of Foreign Exchange, Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

SLIF 2021 is supported by the following partners and sponsors: International Finance Corporation (Knowledge Partner), Boston Consulting Group ( Strategic Partner), Port City Sri Lanka (Flagship Project Partner), Microsoft (Technology Partner), HSBC (Banking Partner), Asia Securities (Platinum Sponsor), Shangri-La (Hospitability Partner), SLASSCOM (IT-BPM Sector Partner), FairFirst Insurance (Insurance Partner), Dialog (Communication partner), Citibank (Gold Sponsor), CAL (Gold Sponsor), NSB Fund Management (Silver), CT CLSA (Silver), NDBIB (Silver r), Melstacorp (Bronze), Softlogic Stockbrokers (Bronze).

Further details can be found at