Puttalam Zahira College OBA AGM | Daily News

Puttalam Zahira College OBA AGM

Puttalam Zahira National College Old Boys Association Annual General Meeting was held recently at the school’s A. H. M. Azwar Hall.

The event, chaired by Principal H A Jabbar, was attended by more than 300 Old Boys Zahira Old Boys Association public meeting.

President H A Jabbar delivered the welcome and keynote address. Treasurer M M Murshid presented the financial report to be submitted by Secretary H Nabras for the Annual General Meeting Report.

Next the new executive committee was called for selection.

Iflal Ameen, A.W.Naseeb and S A C P Marikkaar names of were divided for the post of secretary.

In this situation S A C P Marikkar withdrawing from the post, a referendum was held on the post of secretary.

Retired Deputy Director of Education Z A Zanheer, Puttalam Hindu Central College Retired Principal S Nagaraja, Puttalam Islahiya Arabic College for Women Principal Ashsheikh M H M Muneer, Puttalam President Science College Principal I L Sirajuddin, Zahira Primary School Principal M Jawad was on election duty.

188 registered Old boys eligible to vote. Out of the total 188 votes cast, two votes were rejected. Iflal Ameen, who contested for the post of secretary, got 26 votes. A W Naseeb also received 160 votes.

Naseeb was elected the new secretary by a majority of 134 votes.

The new Executive Members were M S Rilwan, Ifham Maraikkar, Mustaq, M.L.Rizvi, Rila, S M Faik Mohammad, Shamih, M S Zakir Arafath, Fairoos, Rahmi, A W Istiqar, Hasni, Rishad, H M Athif, Badir.