Curfew imposed for five more police divisions | Daily News

Curfew imposed for five more police divisions

Quarantine curfew imposed to Kuliyapitiya, Pannala, Giriulla, Narammala and Dummalasooriya police divisions with immediate effect, until further notice, stated the Department of Government Information.


UPDATE: Curfew in five more police areas 

Shavini Madhara

A quarantine curfew has been imposed in Kuliyapitiya, Pannala, Giriulla, Narammala and Dummalasuriya police areas with immediate affect from yesterday (20) until further notice.

Police Spokesperson DIG Ajith Rohana stated that the curfew was imposed in five areas of the Kuliyapitiya Division after taking into consideration the number of COVID-19 cases on the recommendations of the Health Services Director General.

Public in the areas where the quarantine curfew is imposed are requested to stay indoors.

DIG further stated that no individual will be permitted to enter or leave these areas which are under quarantine curfew.


DIG Ajith Rohana also stated that long distance buses can travel through these areas they will not be able to make stops and disembark or load passengers. DIG Ajith Rohana further said that students sitting the Advanced Level Examinations will be allowed to sit for the exam despite the imposition of curfew.


PDF File: