New Cabinet Ministers sworn in | Daily News


New Cabinet Ministers sworn in

A new Cabinet consisting of a total of 15 ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat, a short while ago.

New Cabinet:

 The Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa holds the portfolios of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana, Cultural, Water Supply & Urban Development, Housing Facilities Ministries.

  1. SM Chandrasena - Minister of Environment, Wildlife, Land & Land Development
  2. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantations & Export Agriculture
  3. Prasanna Ranatunge - Minister of Industrial Exports & Investment Promotions, Tourism & Aviation
  4. Nimal Siripala de Silva - Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms
  5. Arumugam Thondaman - Minister of Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure
  6. Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources
  7. Dinesh Gunawardena Minister of Foreign Relations, Skills Development, Employment & Labour Relations
  8. Pavithra Wanniarachchi - Minister of Women & Child Affairs, Social Security, Health & Indigenous Medicine
  9. Bandula Gunawardena - Minister of Information & Communications Technology, Higher Education, Technology & Innovations
  10. Janaka Bandara – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government
  11. Chamal Rajapaksa - Minister of Mahaweli Development, Agriculture &Trade
  12. Dullas Alahapperuma - Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs
  13. Johnston Fernando - Minister of Roads & Highways, Ports & Shipping
  14. Wimal Weerawansa - Minister of Small Medium Enterprise(SME) & Enterprise Development, Industries & Supply Management
  15. Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Passenger Transport, Power & Energy
PDF File: 

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment