Fifth Chairman of Lanka Sathosa resigns | Daily News

Fifth Chairman of Lanka Sathosa resigns


The Chairman of Lanka Sathosa T. M. K. B. Tennakoon is speculated to have resigned last week.

He was the fifth Chairman to resign since January 2015 after the change of government.

The first Chairman to serve under Minister of Industry and Commerce Minister Rishad Bathiudeen was Kiran Attapattu who also is a shareholder of MTD Walkers and Chairman, Colombo Engineering.

He created a unique record by winning 50 national-level awards for his enterpreneurial skills.

He also became the first corporate sector personality to be employed at Lanka Sathosa and he resigned after serving six months.

S. S. Miyanwila then took over this position and he served in this post for less than three months.

Veteran government servant, Dr. R. M. K. Ratnayake was then appointed Chairman and he too resigned in two months. Former Chairman Sri Lanka Tourism Promotion Bureau, Dr. Rohantha Athukorala succeeded him.

Atukorale who is a multiple award-winning Chartered Marketer and business leader was in office for one year and left early this year.

Atukorale has also served the United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) as Head of Portfolio Development.

He was succeeded by T. M. K. B. Tennakoon who has also served for one year before speculation that he has relinquished his duties.


There is 1 Comment

What a way to go. Proof of the pudding that something is absolutely wrong in this den of thieves.


Add new comment

Or log in with...