Junior cricket selection committee appointed again | Daily News


Junior cricket selection committee appointed again

The junior cricket selection committee that was disbanded by the former Sri Lanka Cricket administration has been reappointed by Minister of Sports Harin Fernando.

A nine-member panel has been appointed headed by former Sri Lanka off-spinner Ranjith Madurusinghe for a period of one year from January 29, 2019. The panel includes two other former Sri Lanka cricketers Gamini Wickremesinghe and Farveez Maharoof.

The Junior Selection panel comprises: Ranjith Madurusinghe (chairman), Ranjan Paranavithana, Gajaba Pitigala, A.S. Nishanthan, K.H. Nandasena, Gamini Wickremesinghe, Dilshan de Silva, Nilantha Ratnayake and Farveez Maharoof.

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


There is 1 Comment

Add new comment