Three Sri Lankan match officials for U19 Cricket World Cup | Daily News

Three Sri Lankan match officials for U19 Cricket World Cup

Three match officials from Sri Lanka have been picked by the ICC to officiate at the forthcoming Under 19 Cricket World Cup in Bangladesh from 27 January to 14 February.

Former Sri Lanka fast bowler Graeme Labrooy from the ICC Regional Referees Panel will form the three-member Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees for the tournament with Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe) and Devdas Govindjee (India).

Sri Lanka umpires Ruchira Palliyaguruge and Raveendra Wimalasiri are among the on-field umpires drawn from the International Panel of ICC Umpires, and the ICC Associate and Affiliate Panel of International Umpires. Others who will officiate the matches are Ahmad Shahab, Ahsan Raza, Anisur Rahman, Gregory Brathwaite, Chettithody Shamshuddin, Enamul Hoque Moni, Robert Bailey, Nigel Duguid, Adrian Holdstock, Mick Martell, Jeremiah Matibiri, Phillip Jones, Tim Robinson, Langton Rusere and Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid. The only umpire from the Associate and Affiliate panel is Ian Ramage. Adrian Griffith, ICC Senior Manager Umpires and Referee, said: The panel for this tournament represents an outstanding cross-section of international officials who are among the most experienced currently standing in international cricket.

Add new comment