Mannapperuma to replace Ranjan | Daily News

Mannapperuma to replace Ranjan

Former State Minister Ajith Mannapperuma is the next in line in the Gampaha District preferential vote list of the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB).

He came in fifth among the SJB contestants from the Gampaha District obtaining 47,212 preferential votes in the General Election 2020. His name is expected to be gazetted to fill Ranjan Ramanayake’s Parliamentary Seat after the District Returning Officer submits his name to the National Election Commission.