Sebs notch up five-wicket win over Bens | Daily News

Sebs notch up five-wicket win over Bens

Sukitha Prasanna  (St. Sebastian’s)
Sukitha Prasanna (St. Sebastian’s)

St. Sebastian’s College notched up a five-wicket win over St. Benedict’s College in their Under-19 Inter-Schools Limited Overs Cricket Tournament match played at Moratuwa yesterday.

St. Benedict’s were all out for 147 in 47.2 overs with Kalana Sandeepa claiming three for 48 and Mahen Silva capturing four for 14.

St. Sebastian’s reached their target with four overs to spare with Skipper Sukitha Prasanna stroking an unbeaten 53.

Chief scores

At Moratuwa (St. Sebastian’s won by five wickets)

St. Benedict’s: 147 in 47.2 overs (Ashen de Zoysa 38, Kalana Sandeepa 3/48, Mahen Silva 4/14)

St. Sebastian’s: 148/5 in 46 overs (Sukitha Prasanna 53 n.o).

At Wattala (St. Anthony’s won by six wickets)

Lumbini: 162 in 46.1 overs (Gimhana Theekshana 49, Thumiditha Thiranjaya 48, Avishka Tahrindu 4/25)

St. Anthony’s: 163/4 in 30.5 overs (Avishka Tharindu 57 n.o).

At Kegalle (St. Mary’s won by 35 runs)

St. Mary’s: 119 in 41.2 overs (Kumara Jayalath 4/16)

Dudley Senanayake CC: 84 in 24.2 overs (Kavisha Madushan 7/30).

At Hikkaduwa (Sri Sumangala won by four wickets)

Sripathi MV: 143 in 44.2 overs (Pahan Isuranga 30, Rasanga Thejan 3/32)

Sri Sumangala MV: 144/4 in 21.1 overs (Praveen Manupriya 72 n.o).

At Akurana (Wayamba Royal won by five wickets)

Azhar College: 118 in 38.3 overs (Mohammad Rimsad 31)

Wayamba Royal: 122/5 in 23.3 overs (Vinuka Ometh 54, Mohammad Raaidh 3/15).

At Wennapuwa (Loyola won by 74 runs)

Loyola: 179 in 42.5 overs (Lalindra Fernando 90, Sandeepa Perera 4/25, Kavindu Bimsara 4/45)

De La Salle: 105 in 40 overs (Brendon Fernado 5/7). (D.R)