Wimal heads VB Referees Association | Daily News


Wimal heads VB Referees Association

Volleyball Referees President  Wimal Amarasinghe
Volleyball Referees President Wimal Amarasinghe

Former International Volleyball referee Wimal Amarasinghe was elected President of the Sri Lanka Volleyball Referees Association at the election held at the National Youth Service Centre recently .Amarasinghe who was the former Sabaragamuwa Province Sports Director as well as the first International Volleyball referee produced from Sri Lanka got 98

votes to secure his top post while his opponent T.C Hewa received 87 votes ..Former President and International referee Priyantha Seneviratne did not contest for this top post this time and contested for the Vice President post .

Meanwhile eight officials contested for the three Vice Presidents posts . However Prabath Indika and Priyantha Seneviratne were able to get votes 96 each and 87 votes were received by T.G Sumathipala were elected for the three Vice President posts . Kapila Banneheka was elected Secretary which was the only uncontested post for this election

President Wimal Amarasinghe

Vice Presidents –Prabath Indika, Priyantha Seneviratne, T.G Sumathipala

Secretary –Kapila Banneheka

Assistant Secretaries – W.K.N.R Jayasekara and W.P.K Manodaragedera

International relations officer-A.N.G.M Amaranath

Committee members– Lahiru Dilshan Liyanarachchi, Kesala Pnchala Beneragama, C.P.K Japawatta ,N.A.P.A.A Nettasinghe ,S.K Christopher , R.M.S.K Ranathunga, R.M Labuthala,N. Suresh Kumara, N.Wickramarata, K.G Shantha, L.G Sujiith , J.A Ravindra and Sujeewa Kirimetiyana

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.