Kumar Samarasinghe heads Galle CC | Daily News


Kumar Samarasinghe heads Galle CC

Former Mahinda College cricketer Kumar Samarasinghe was re- elected President of the Galle Cricket Club at the Annual General Meeting held at the Club premises last Sunday . Samarasinghe who was the former Marketing Director of Singer Sri Lanka Ltd rendered yeoman service during last two years to develop the Galle Club.

The Galle CC officials have given their maximum support to develop the Galle CC cricket team and their vision is to bring this team to a higher level of the Premier league. Especially the President Samarasinghe wanted to get together all leading Galle cricketers to play for Galle CC with the intention of making the club a force to be reckoned with. Presently Galle CC is playing in Tier ‘B’ at the Premier league tournament.

Gajaba Pitigala the former Mahinda College and Sri Lanka schools team spinner who was later appointed to the SLC junior cricket selection committee once again was elected as the Galle CC Secretary Following officials were elected for Galle CC

President- Kumar Samarasinghe

Vice Presidents -Ruwan de Silva, Rtd. DIG. Chandana Galappathi

Secretary - Gajaba Pitigala, Treasurer - Thushara de Silva, Assistant Secretary - Thusitha Wijetilake, Cricket Secretary - Charles de Silva , Bar Secretary - Titus Gunarathna, Pavilion Secretary - Rohan Gunasekara, Social Welfare Secretary - Daminda Imbuldeniya, Ground Secretary -D. G. Manawadu, Billiards Secretary - Samantha Liyanage, Committee Members Dilith Jayaweera, Hasitha Rajapaksha, Sampath Daulugala, Malaka de Silva, A. S. Jameel, Chandana Pradeep Kumara, Nipun Udara de Silva, M. D. Dickson -Dinesh Chaminda.


Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.