Cabinet Sub-Committee to promote investment | Daily News


Cabinet Sub-Committee to promote investment

The Cabinet approved a proposal by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa to appoint a Cabinet Sub-Committee on investment promotion, Co-cabinet Spokesman Plantation Minister Dr. Ramesh Pathirana said.

He was addressing the weekly Cabinet media briefing at the Government Information Department yesterday.

Dr Pathirana said that the Government has prioritised the expansion of local and foreign investment facilities for an export and import substitution manufacturing economy that will benefit all parties while eradicating poverty through the National Development Programme in the Policy Framework "Vistas of Prosperity and Splendour".

The Cabinet Sub-Committee on investment Promotion will be chaired by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa and Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksha, Fisheries Minister Douglas Dewananda, Transport Minister Gamini Lokuge, Trade Minister Bandula Gunawardane, Power Minister Dullas Alahapperuma, Highways Minister Johnston Fernando, Industries Minister Wimal Weerawansa and Environment Minister Mahinda Amaraweera are the other members.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.