Postal Voting for Parliamentary Election begins | Daily News


Postal Voting for Parliamentary Election begins

Postal voting for the Parliamentary Election 2020 commenced this morning.  A total number of  705,085 voters are reportedly eligible to cast their postal voting.
Employees of the  Medical Officers of Health will have the opportunity to vote today. Voters are allowed to cast their postal votes from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm. The postal voting will be held from today to July 17.
The public servants in district secretariats, election officers, police personnel, Security Forces personnel, health staff and Civil Defence Force personnel who are entitled to postal vote can mark their ballots on July 16 and 17, while the rest of public servants eligible for the postal vote can mark their ballots on July 14 and 15.
Any postal voter who could not make it during the above mentioned dates can cast their postal votes on July 20 and 21 at the relevant District Secretariat Office of his/her work place.
Meanwhile, the casting of postal votes in the Rajanganaya Divisional Secretariat was postponed due to the COVID-19 situation.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment