PDC T10 League from tomorrow | Daily News


PDC T10 League from tomorrow

Sri Lankan former players will return to play cricket after the Covid-19 pandemic when the Puttalam District Cricket Association (PDC) T-10 league starts on June 25 to 6th July at Anuradhapura. However Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) yesterday made a media release said non of the contracted players of the SLC have sought permission to take part in a contest of such not SLC has endorsed a tournament of such.

Former Sri Lanka players Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Silva, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachitra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara Mirando, Ishara Amarasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Chamara Silva and Asela Gunaratna are the few players who received invitation to play this tournament. However some of the players said they never confirmed to participate.

Especially after the Covid -19 pandemic the players have to participate this tournament with the instructions from the health officials, said one of the players who already got invitation for this tournament.

The tournament will include a total of eight teams, namely - Hurricane Blasters, Spartan Heroes, Power Gladiators, Chillaw Warriors, Puttlum Stars, Global Riders, Royal Lions and Giant Legends. These will be divided into two groups, with each team playing a total of nine group games and one against a team from the other group. The teams Spartan Heroes, Puttalum Stars, Chillaw Warriors are in pool 1 while Global Riders, Hurricane Blasters, Power Galdiaters and Giant Legends are in pool 2.

The group stage will be played in the round-robin league format which will be followed by the qualifiers and eliminator games before playing the final which scheduled on July 6.

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment