Curfew Timings | Daily News

Curfew Timings

Due to the Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttalam, Jaffna and Kandy districts being identified as high-risk areas, the curfew currently in force will continue until further notice.

In all other districts, the curfew now in force will be lifted at 6.00 am tomorrow (April 01) and will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm.

Meanwhile, travel between districts has been completely banned, unless for essential services. However, the Police warn that those misusing the mechanisms imposed for the smooth operation of essential services will be dealt with severely.

The government urged the public to adhere to the health advice and instruction as these measures have been taken in order to ensure the safety of the public from this deadly Coronavirus.

The villages Atalugama in the Kalutara District and Akurana in the Kandy District have been demarcated as isolated areas to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus and no one is allowed to enter or leave these restricted zones.

Add new comment