Danuk and Sindumi - Most Outstanding Players | Daily News


Danuk and Sindumi - Most Outstanding Players

Danuk Lamasuriya of Ananda College and Sindumi Dahamsa of Dharmasoka College Ambalangoda won the Most outstanding Boys and Girls awards respectively at the Women’s working group-(WWG)TTASL All Island Novices/Intermediate Table Tennis championships held at S.Thomas Indoor Stadium, Mt.Lavinia recently.

Danuk won Novices Men’s event and runners up in Intermediate Men’s and also semi finalist of the open men’s event.

Sindumi won both under 12 girls & Novices Women’s singles events.Tharindi Perera of Viharamahadevi BMV Kiribathgoda and Ishara Maduranga of Sri Lanka Army won the open women’s and men’s titles respectively .

This tournament was organized by women’s working Group of Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka to celebrate worlds women’s Day. TTASL general Secretary Srinath Wijethunga and Assistant Treasurer Eran Mallawarachchi were the chief guests at the prize distribution.

Meanwhile Women’s working group felicitated. Current National women’s Champion Hansani Piumila and Junior National Girls Champion Maneesha Salindi on the occasion.

Results- Girls

Under 08 Champion Insuni Uahadi Devananda/Ambalangoda

Runners up Ranumi Patabendi St Anthonys BV/Kandy

Under 10 Champion Menuji Weerasinghe Viharamahadevi BV/Kiribathgoda

Runners up Shiny Arnolda St Anthonys BV/Kandy

Under 12 Champion Sindumi Dahamsa Dharmasoka College/Ambalangoda

Runners up Iyuni Wickramsinghe Holy Cross College/Gampaha

Under 15 Champion Senugi Thisathma GDTTA

Runners up Iyuni Wickramsinghe Holy Cross College/Gampaha

Under 18 Champion Senuri Apsara Pushpadana College/Kandy

Runners up Naveesha Induwarani Devananda/Ambalangoda

Novices Womens* Champion Sidumi Dahamsa Dharmasoka College/Ambalangoda

Runners up Senuri Apsara Pushpadana College/Kandy

Intermediate Womens Champion Dulani Godakanda

Gall International/Galle Runners up Samindi Weerasingha Good Shepard Convent/Kandy

Open Womens Champion Tharindee Perera Viharamahadevi BV/Kiribathgoda

Runners up Nilushi Pushpakumari GSMTTA

Boys Under 08 Champion Sihath Wijesinghe Royal College

Runners up Monish Randula Dharmasoka College

Under 10 Champion Sanuka Somathilake Dharmaraja College/Kandy

Runners up Chithila Wanniarachchi Ananda College

Under 12 Champion Ihsaan Faleel Wesley College

Runners up Agasthiya Ananditha Vidyaratha College/Kandy

Under 15 Champion Sandaru Abeysinghe Dharmaraja College/Kandy

Runners up Aritha Bandara Ranabima Royal/Kandy

Under 18 Champion Harsha Kashyap Vidyaratha College/Kandy

Runners up Sandaru Abeysinghe Dharmaraja College/Kandy

Novices Mens Champion Danuk Lamasuriya Ananda College

Runners up Chamidu Jayasuriya SL Army

Intermediate Mens Champion Sithum Niranga Loyala International

Runners up Danuk Lamasuriya Ananda College

Open Mens Champion Ishara Maduranga SL Army

Runners up Sithum Niranga Loyala International

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment