CWC to contest under SLPP banner in Kandy | Daily News


CWC to contest under SLPP banner in Kandy

Ceylon Workers Congress (CWC) will contest the Kandy, Badulla and Nuwara Eliya districts under the banner of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP).

Accordingly, five candidates will contest the upcoming General election from the Nuwara-Eliya, Badulla and Kandy districts while the party Politburo will decide about the nominations in other district later. Meanwhile, Senthil Thondaman and Bharath Arulsamy will contest from the Badulla and Kandy districts respectively. CWC leader Arumugan Thondaman and another two CWC members will contest from the Nuwara Eliya district.


Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment