New Board appointed for National Savings Bank | Daily News


New Board appointed for National Savings Bank

A new Board of Directors has been appointed for National Savings Bank (NSB) recently.

The new Board consists of the Chairperson, Keasila Jayawardane, who also has been appointed recently, the Post Master General, Ranjith Ariyaratne, Dr. Kapila Senanayake, Brigadier (Dr.) Thiran De Silva, Manohari Abeyesekera and Eranga Jayawardane.

Keasila Jayawardane has been appointed as the Chairperson and a member of the Board of Directors of NSB on 26thDecember 2019. Having graduated with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science at the University of Peradeniya she has commenced her career as a lecturer in Political Science at the same university. Afterwards, she has served as the Chairperson, Kandurata Development Bank and later became a member of the Central Provincial Council.

As the Postmaster General is appointed as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank as per the Statute of NSB, Ranjith Ariyaratne, who has been serving in the capacity of the Postmaster General since August 2018 continued to be a member of the Board of Directors.

Dr. Kapila Senanayake currently works as the Director General, Department of Fiscal Policy, Ministry of Finance, Economic and Policy Development.

He has previously served as the Director, Deputy Director (Actg) and Assistant Director of the same Department after working as an Assistant Director, Department of National Planning, Ministry of Finance and Planning.

Brigadier (Dr.) Thiran De Silva (Rtd) who presently serves as the Chairman/CEO of Celata Tech (Pvt) Ltd has previously worked as the Director, MBSL Savings Bank, Director, MCSL Financial Services Ltd, City Housing and Real Estate PLC, Trillium Residencies (Pvt) Ltd, Director General, Centre for Research and Development, Ministry of Defence, Founder and Head, Defence Cyber Security Operation Centre, CIO/Head of IT, National Savings Bank, IT Advisor, MBSL Bank, IT Advisor and SMIB Bank.

Manohari Abeyesekera, who has served in varying capacities at Hayleys PLC, Director, Fentons Limited and Financial Controller, Oasis Hospitals (Pvt) Ltd presently works as the Director, Hayleys Group Services (Pvt) Ltd. She is the former Chairperson of the Country Network Panel, CIMA Sri Lanka and President, MBA Alumni Association.

She holds a Bachelor of Science – B.Sc. (First Class Honours) Degree, Master of Business Administration (MBA) in the University of Colombo,a Post Graduate Diploma in International Relations conducted by the Bandaranaike International Diplomatic Training Institute.

Eranga Jayewardene currently serves as CEO of Giga Foods Pvt Ltd. Prior to this he served as Director Digitalization at MAS Intimates (PVT) LTD since 2017 with an overall career at MAS spanning 9.5 years.

During his tenure he played various leadership roles across the organization as Chief Executive Officer Silueta, General Manager/Director MAS Innovations and General Manager -Sourcing & Supply Chain MAS Intimates. Jayewardene was employed at Apple Inc.

Cupertino, CA, USA as Senior Manager and he started his career at Cisco Systems, San Jose, CA, USA. He is a Graduate of Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA (2005) where he obtained a Master of Science (Msc.) in Electrical Engineering as the first Sri Lankan to be awarded the Bill and Melinda Gates Fellowship.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment