Saudi Arabia bans travel to 39 countries including SL | Daily News


Saudi Arabia bans travel to 39 countries including SL

Saudi Arabia temporarily banned the travel of its citizens and residents to 39 countries including: Sri Lanka to contain the spread of the coronavirus, state news agency SPA reported on Thursday citing a ministry of interior source.

“The Kingdom’s government decided to temporarily suspend the travel of citizens and residents, and to suspend flights to the European Union countries, Switzerland, India, Pakistan, Philippines, Sudan, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Eritrea, Kenya, Djibouti, and Somalia,” said the source at the ministry of interior.

The number of confirmed coronavirus cases in Saudi Arabia stood at 45 cases as of early Thursday.

(Source: alarabiya)

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment