Antonians take de Silva Trophy | Daily News


Antonians take de Silva Trophy

TheTrinity-St. Anthony’s mini battle played between the 2nd XI teams ended in a draw at Katugastota, the match was played on Friday and Saturday with Antonians taking the upper hand and taking home the PH de Silva trophy. Antonians took the first lease of the wicket and made 283 in 82.3 overs, C. Herath batted well to score 86 runs, M. Aaqil and Y. Gamarachchi scored over 50 runs. T. Ranathunga had 3 wickets and 2 each by M. Kularathne, P. Ganegoda, V. Ehalepola.

Trinitians in their turn were in a bad way and were all out for 131 in 38.1 overs where R. Amarasinghe scored 43 and a good bowling performance came from L. Abeysinghe 5for 36 and I. Maduwantha 4 for 33. forced to follow on, they batted well to score 221 for 5 in 54 over’s when the stumps were drawn. P. Ganegoda 54, A. Muthalb 45 batted well. So, this time the P.H. de Silva was presented to the Antonians.

St. Anthony’s College ‘A’ 283 in 82.3 overs Y. Gamarachchi 52, M. Aaqil 52, D. Bandara 34, C. Herath 86, M. Kularathne 2 for 35, P. Ganegoda 2/35, V. Ehalepola 2 for 48, T. Ranathunga 3 for 93

Trinity College ‘A’ 131 in 38.1 over’s R. Amarasinghe 43, V. Ehalepola 22, S. Ilukkumbura 20, L. Abeysinghe 5 for 36, I. Maduwantha4 for 33 AND 221 for 5 in 54 over’s P. Ganegoda 54, A. Muthalif 45, J. Weerasinghe34, P. Pathiraja 30, V. Ehalepola 27, I. Maduwantha 3 for 61.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment