Ramakrishnan at the helm of PSJASL | Daily News


Ramakrishnan at the helm of PSJASL

Newly elected president of the PSJASL addressing the AGM
Newly elected president of the PSJASL addressing the AGM

Karuppiah Ramakrishnan of ANCL was elected as the president of the Professional Sports Journalists Association of Sri Lanka (PSJASL) during the recently held AGM at the National Institute of Sports Science Auditorium recently.

Election of Office bearers for the term of 2020 -2021 was held at this AGM.

Karuppiah Ramakrishnan of the Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd was unanimously elected as the President of the association, while Chathuka Divashana of Independent Television Network was elected as the Secretary. Yohan Basura was re-elected as the Treasurer.

K.D.S. Ruwanchandra, the Secretary to the Ministry of Sports graced the occasion as the special guest. Karuppiah Ramakrishnan after taking over the presidency stated that he will look forward to work collaboratively with the other officials of the Association to carry out the welfare activities for the members.

Chathuka Divashana, the new secretary of the Association said that it is of utmost importance to work with team spirit to widen the educational and professional opportunities for the members.

Office bearers

President: Karuppiah Ramakrishnan (ANCL)

Secretary: Chathuka Divashana (ITN)

Treasure: Yohan Bahasura (Wijaya Newspaper)

Vice Presidents: Nevillle Anthony (Express Newspaper), Namal Pathirage (Wijaya Newspaper) , Palitha Senarath Yapa (SLRC), Kumari manel(SLRC)

Assistant Secretary: Sudhashana Pieris (Papare.com)

Assistant Treasure : Lahiru Dushmantha (Hiru TV)

National Organizer: Pethum Wijeyarathne (Wijeya Newspapers)

Committee members:

Prince Gunasekara (ANCL ), Sampath C Perera (SLRC),Asanka Handirapala (ThePapare.com, Prasad Senadeera (TNL Radio), Suminda Tharaka (Derana TV), Kapila Liayanage (ITN), Chaminda Dissanayake (Foreign media - BBC), Dinesh Perera (Correspondents - ITN), Kamal Sujeewa (SLBC), Lahiru Harshana (Photo Journalists - Wijeya Newspapers), Wichithra Weerasinghe (Ceylon Newspapers), Buddika Danushinge (SLRC) and Jayashantha Perera (SLBC).

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment