Princess of Wales under 19 women’s champions | Daily News


Princess of Wales under 19 women’s champions

Princess of Wales’ College Moratuwa clinched the All Island under 19 women’s Division two cricket championship by defeating Kegalu Balika Vidyalaya at Thurstan College Grounds, Colombo. Here the victorious team posed for a photograph just after the finals along with the officials. The Principal of Princess of Wales College Mrs. Malani Samarakoon is also in the picture (Picture by Dilwin Mendis, Moratuwa Sports Special Correspondent)     

Princess of Wales College Moratuwa emerged as the All Island Under 19 Division Two women’s cricket champions for the year 2020 by beating Kegalu Balika Vidyalaya in the tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association for the Singer Trophy and worked off at Thurstan College ground Colombo.

Batting first Kegalu Balika scored 158 for 5 and in reply Princess of Wales were 159 for 6.

Kegalu Balika Vidyalaya – 158/5 in 25 overs. - (Dilshani Kumarasiri 50 n/o, Gimhani Munaweera 30).

Princess of Wales College – 159/6 in 22.5 overs – (Mihidi Sunudini 38, Manudi Dulansa 28, Shani Madushika 22, Dilshani Kumarasiri 2/28, Dilshani Samankumari 2/29). 

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment