CH and FC past ‘greats’ get-together | Daily News


CH and FC past ‘greats’ get-together

Seated (from left): Saman Jayasinghe (club captain 1974, Sri Lanka 1980), Harendra Bogaha Gunasekera (club captain 1970, Sri Lanka 1975), Bryan Baptist (club captain 1967, Sri Lanka 1971), Shane Dullewe (club chairman 1973, Sri Lanka team manager 2010-12), YC Chang (club captain 1969, Sri Lanka 1973, Sri Lanka team manager, club chairman, club trustee), Iqbal Hassan (club chairman 1978, Sri Lanka team manager 2002-04), Tony Amit (club captain 1969, Sri Lanka coach 1978), Baratha Hegoda (club captain 1974, Sri Lanka 1981), Chandrishan Perera (club captain 1979, Sri Lanka 1984, Sri Lanka Sevens captain, Sri Lanka Sevens coach). Standing First Row (from left): Basil Rodrigo (1975), Upali Vithanage (1972), Solly Solomon (1970), Patrick Ranasinghe (1979), Raja Abeysinghe (1971), Rohan Gunaratne (1971, Sri Lanka), Aufar Johar (1987), Shehan Seneviratne (1979), Viraj Gunasekara (1975). Standing Second Row (from left): Ranjan Rajendran (1966), Ajith de Silva (1974), Lanil Tennakoon (1971, Sri Lanka Sevens captain), Vinky Vaas (1968), Rizvi Fuard (1965).     


The past rugby players of CH and FC from 1965-95 held a Big Bash at the club house at Maitland Crescent on January 18 attended by past legends of the club. An official photograph was taken to celebrate the rare occasion for posterity.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment