Fifteen Colombo schools closed on Monday | Daily News


Fifteen Colombo schools closed on Monday

Fifteen schools in the Colombo district will remain closed on Monday (February 3) due to rehearsals for the 72nd Independence Day celebrations held at the Independence Square on February 4.

The Education Ministry said this was to minimise possible traffic congestion. Schools located near Independence Square will remain closed on Monday. They are: D.S. Senanayake College, Royal College,Thurstan College,Colombo,Yasodara Vidyalaya, Musaeus College,Colombo, St. Bridget’s Convent, Ladie’s College,Colombo International School and Wycherley International School,Colombo. Mahanama College, St. Micheal’s College Colombo, St. Mary’s Convent, Colombo, Mihindu Maha Vidyalaya, Colombo, Al-Hidhaya College,Colombo, Asoka College, Colombo will also be closed on Monday (3) to accommodate forces personnel.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


Add new comment