National Action Committee to tackle Coronavirus | Daily News


National Action Committee to tackle Coronavirus

The Health Ministry has appointed a 22-member National Action Committee (NAC) to prevent the spread of the new Coronavirus in Sri Lanka. The appointment was made by Health Minister Pavithra Wanniarachchi on the instructions given by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The committee members include the Western Province Governor Dr. Seetha Arambepola, Additional Secretary to the President Admiral (Rtd.) Jayanath Colombage, Health Secretary Bhadrani Jayawardane, DG Health Services Dr. Anil Jasinghe, Specialist Dr. Anuruddha Padeniya, Additional Secretaries Dr. Sunil De Alwis and Lakshmi Somatunge, Dr. Nihal Jayatilake, SPC Chairman Dr. Prasanna Gunasena, Physician Dr.Ananda Wijewickrama, Brigadier Dr. Krishantha Fernando, Epidemiology Unit Director Dr. Sudath Samaraweera, Dr. Paba Palihawadana, Medical Research Institute Director Dr. Jayaruwan Bandara, Civil Aviation Authority Chairman Major General (Rtd.) G.A.Chandrasiri and the Immigration a Emigration Controller and six other members.

A special meeting between the Health Minister and the new Committee will be held at the ministry today (27) at 5 p.m. to discuss the future course of action.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment