Speaker accepts Sajith as Opposition Leader | Daily News


Speaker accepts Sajith as Opposition Leader

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya has announced yesterday (3) that he accepted United National Front (UNF) MP Sajith Premadasa as the Opposition Leader of the 4th Session of the 8th Parliament.

He also announced that Ministers Dinesh Gunaradena and Johnston Fernando had been appointed as the Leader of the House and the Chief Government Whip respectively while announcing UNF MP Gayantha Karunatileka as the Chief Opposition Whip.

Leader of the House Dinesh Gunawardena and Chief Government Whip Johnston Fernando assumed duties in their respective positions last morning. 

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment