Six new Governors sworn-in | Daily News


Six new Governors sworn-in

Six new governors were sworn-in yesterday morning for the Western Central Uva, Southern, North Western and Sabaragamuwa Provinces.

They were sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago, according to the President’s Media Division (PMD).

Dr. Seetha Arambepola was sworn-in as the Western Province Governor, Lalith U. Gamage as the Central Province Governor, Raja Collure was sworn in as the Uva Province Governor, Dr. Willie Gamage took office as the Southern Province Governor, A. J. M. Muzammil took oaths as the North-Western Province Governor and Tikiri Kobbekaduwa took oath as the Sabaragamuwa Province Governor.




Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment