SLFP to remove Electoral Organizers who attended CBK meeting | Daily News


SLFP to remove Electoral Organizers who attended CBK meeting

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Central Committee yesterday decided to remove Electoral Organizers who attended a meeting headed by former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga at the Sugathadasa Stadium in Colombo yesterday, SLFP General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekara MP said said.

However, Jayasekera did not say whether the SLFP has decided to take action against Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga, a patron of the SLFP and Kalutara district MP Kumara Welgama who spearheaded the meeting.

Speaking to media after the meeting yesterday evening, he said acting Electoral Organizers will be appointed in place of those who will be removed.

The National Organization for the Protection of Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) held a meeting at the Sugathadasa Indoor Stadium yesterday. The Convention organized under the theme ‘We Are Sri Lanka’ was chaired by former President and former SLFP leader Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga.

The other prominent politicians who participated at the event included former Southern Province Minister U.D. Ariyatilake, former Western Province councillors Sanjaya Siriwardena and A.M.M. Amjad, Ministers Rajitha Senaratne, Mangala Samaraweera, Arjuna Ranatunga, Mano Ganesan, MP Jayampathi Wickremeratne, New Left Front leader Vickramabahu Karunaratne, Athauda Senewiratne, Milroy Fernando and H.Liyanage.


Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment