Western Province ‘A’ Inter-Province badminton champs | Daily News


Western Province ‘A’ Inter-Province badminton champs

Overall champions Western Province ‘A’ team.
Overall champions Western Province ‘A’ team.

Western Province ‘A’ team emerged champions at the second Inter-Province Badminton Tournament concluded at the Mercantile Trust Badminton Courts, Malalasekera Mawatha in Colombo recently.

The champions sealed the men’s and women’s singles titles as well as the men’s doubles title to walk away with a 3-1 win over Southern Province who won the women’s doubles.

The championship was organised by the Western Province Badminton Association in association with Sri Lanka Badminton.

The champion team consisted of a group of Sri Lanka’s top shuttlers, namely Ranthushka Karunathilake, Dinuka Karunarathne, Madhuka Dulanjana, Krishan Dhanushka, Upuli Samanthika, Oshadi Kuruppu, Achini Rathnasiri, and Dilmi Dias.

The annual event saw top shuttlers from eight provinces around the country in action, including some of the current and former national champions.

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment