Three new Governors sworn in | Daily News


Three new Governors sworn in

New Governors appointed for three Provinces took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena today, stated the President's Media Division.


  • Governor of the Uva Province - Maithree Gunaratne
  • Governor of the Central Province - Keerthi Tennakoon
  • Governor of the Southern Province - Hemal Gunasekara

The swearing in ceremony held at the official residence of the President.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


Add new comment