Sajjad Mowzoon is Moors SC president | Daily News


Sajjad Mowzoon is Moors SC president

Sajjad Mowzoon
Sajjad Mowzoon

M. Sajjad Mawzoon was elected uncontested as the President of the Moors Sports Club for the year 2019/20 at the 107th Annual General Meeting.

Managing Director of Pyramid Wilmar, Sajjad, joined Moors in 1995 and was a member of their Executive Committee from 1999 to 2005.

In 2000, Sajjad was elected as the President of the Billiards & Snookers Association of Sri Lanka. The following were elected as Office Bearers and Committee Members for the year 2019/20:

President: Sajjad Mawzoon, Immediate Past President: M. Shafeek Rajabdeen; Vice Presidents: Omar Z Kamil, J.A. Sattar, General Secretary: Dr. A.M. Mubarak, Asst. General Secretary: M. Riyaz Noor, Treasurer: M. Hisham Jamaldeen, Ground Secretary: A.K.M. Rezvi, Pavilion Secretary: O.H. Sulaiman, Cricket Secretary: Zuraish Hashim, Tennis Secretary: A.M. Abdul Cader, Billiards Secretary: M. Haroon Ahamed, Gymnasium Secretary: M. Umair Muzammil, Secretary for Table Tennis & Other Activities: M.H.M. Fazal.Committee Members: M. Refai Ariff, Reyaz Mihular, Iqbal Bin Issack, M. Azhar Hussain, M. Subky Hussain and M.R.M. Madani.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


Add new comment