Easter blasts: Committee records statements | Daily News

Easter blasts: Committee records statements

The three-member investigation committee appointed by the President to probe the grave tragedy which occurred on April 21 is now in the process of recording statements and evidence from relevant persons.

The President has directed the committee to investigate the reasons and background for the grave national tragedy as well as other factors which led to it and submit its report to the government as soon as possible.

The three-member committee comprises Supreme Court Justice Vijith Malalgoda, former Ministry Secretary Padmasiri Sirimanna and former IGP N.K. Illangakoon, a press release from the Government Information Department said.


Add new comment