Dharmaraja dominate awards ceremoney | Daily News


Dharmaraja dominate awards ceremoney

Dharmaraja College, Kandy beat Kingswood College, Kandy by 28 runs in their 31st limited over cricket encounter played at Pallekelle International Stadium on Sunday and took away the major share of the individual awards.

In a low scoring match the Rajans scored 111 in 33 overs and dismissed Kingswood for 83 in 30.1 overs. With this win the Rajans took the Winston Hoole memorial trophy and extended their overall tally to 15 wins against Kingswood’s 13 with three matches ending in no-results.

Scores: Dharmaraja 111 in 33.3 overs (Sachintha Senanayake 36, Dulaj Bandara 23, Deegayu Bandara 4/22, Dewinda Dissanayake 3/17)

Kingswood 83 in 30.1 overs (Sumudu Dasmika 15, Upendra Warnakulasuriya 3/9, Virajith Ehelepola 3/20, Mithila Gayashan 2/27).


Man of the Match: Upendra Warnakulasuriya – Dharmaraja

Best Batsman: Sachintha Senanayake – Dharmaraja

Best Bowler: Deegayu Bandara – Kingswood

Best Fielder: Isuru Dayananda – Dharmaraja 

Visit Kapruka.com Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


Add new comment