Lasith Malinga to lead SL team for NZ tour | Daily News


Lasith Malinga to lead SL team for NZ tour

A change in selection committee has brought yet another change in the limited-overs leadership, with Lasith Malinga named captain of the ODI and T20 squads to New Zealand. Wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella has been named vice-captain.

President Maithripala Sirisena has approved the squad for the Tour in the absence of a functioning Sports Minister.

Sri Lanka play three ODIs and a T20I in New Zealand. The first of those matches is scheduled to be played on January 3, at Mount Maunganui.

ODI and T20I squad: Lasith Malinga (capt.), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Angelo Mathews, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara.

Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.


Add new comment