SLIA Signs MoUs with Key Sponsors for ‘Annual Sessions 2019’ | Daily News

SLIA Signs MoUs with Key Sponsors for ‘Annual Sessions 2019’

The 37th Annual Sessions of the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects (SLIA) is scheduled to be held from February 20 to 24, 2019 at the BMICH Colombo, comprising of a series of events including the most prominent event of “A’19- Members’ Work and Trade Exhibition” under this year’s Theme– “EMERGENCE: Entrepreneurial Architect”.

The ceremony of signing of the Memorandum of Understanding’s between SLIA and the Sponsors for the sessions of 2018-2019 was held at Hotel Galadari on December 4, 2018.

“A’19- The Exhibition”, followed with a virtual reality web, where the Trade & Architects will be in a mutual electronic forum with their proud products and services presented in this legendary Sri Lankan Exhibition of Architects that is scheduled to be held in February 2019.

“A’19” will be a shift away from the norm to a virtual e-exhibition where visitors could surf, compare, analyze – services, materials and information of all products displayed in over 275 stalls along with 130 plus Architects’ panels via internet.

This event is one of the most important events of the Annual Sessions of the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects since it has been customary to recognize the key partners of the SLIA Annual Sessions in which the following companies joined hands with SLIA to facilitate the 37th Annual Session held in February 2019; Holding on to the “top spot” for the last several years, Alumex PLC was the “Strategic Sponsor” whilst Nippon Paint Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. joined hands with SLIA as the “Principal Sponsor”. Ranjanas Ceramic (Pvt) Ltd. as the “Associate Sponsor” with Naveen Ceramic (Pvt) Ltd. being the “SLIA Members’ Event Sponsor” and Royal Ceramic Lanka PLC, Lanka Tiles PLC and Melwire Rolling (Pvt) Ltd. signing the Memorandum of Understanding’s with SLIA as the “Event Sponsors” for the Annual Session of 2018-2019.

Above esteemed organizations have been partners of Sri Lanka Institute of Architects for the Annual Sessions for a very long period and yet again added strength to the “A’19” Exhibition along with the other events of the 37th Annual Sessions.

Office Bearers for session 2018-2019: Archt. D. H. Wijewardene - FIA (SL) – President, Archt. Rukshan Widyalankara - FIA (SL) – Past President in Council, Archt. Veranjan Kurukulasuriya, FIA (SL), Senior Vice President, Archt. Russell Dandeniya, FIA (SL) – Vice President, Archt. Rohana Bandara Herath, FIA(SL) – Secretary, Archt. Salinda Rathugama, AIA(SL) – Treasurer, Archt. Michal Fonseka - FIA (SL) – Assistant Secretary, Archt. Migara Alwis, FIA (SL) – Assistant Treasurer. 


Add new comment