New Ministry Secretaries Sworn In - Live Updates | Daily News


Hemasiri Fernando is the new Secretary of Defence

New Ministry Secretaries Sworn In - Live Updates

 Secretaries were appointed to 12 cabinet ministries a short while ago before president Maithripala Sirisena as they took oaths at the Presidential Secretariat today (October 30).

Ministry of Defence: Hemasiri Fernando

Ministry of Mahaweli and Environment development: D.M.R.B. Dissanayake

Ministry of foreign affairs: R.P. Aariyasinghe

Ministry of Ports and Shipping: L. Jayampathi

Ministry of Agriculture: K.D.S. Ruwanchandra

Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy: Dr. B.M.S. Batagoda

Ministry of Education: Padmasiri Jayamanna

Ministry of Provincial Councils and Local Government: H.T. Kamal Padmasiri

Ministry of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, and Northern Development: V. Sihvagnanasothi

Ministry of Fisheries and Water Resources Development, and Rural Economic Affairs: M.M.P.K. Mayadunne

Ministry of Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure, and Community Development: S.M. Mohammed

Ministry of Tourism and Wildlife: S. Hettiarachchi


Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment