New Cabinet is Sworn In : LIVE UPDATES | Daily News


Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs

New Cabinet is Sworn In : LIVE UPDATES

The new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo.

New Cabinet: 

1.  Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs

2.  Nimal Siripala de Silva: Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation

3.  Dr. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs

4.  Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping

5.  Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture

6.  Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy

7.  Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Education and Higher Education

8.  Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs

9.  Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports

10. Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs

11. Arumugam Thondaman: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

12. Vasantha Senanayake: Minister of Tourism & WIldlife


State Ministers & Deputy Ministers

1. Suresh Vadivel: State Minister of  Plantation Industries

2. Ananda Aluthgamage: Deputy Minister of Tourism & Wildlife


Visit Sri Lanka's Largest online shop. Over 125,000 unique categories such as Fresh Flowers, Cakes, Food, Jewllery, Childrens Toys and other Sri Lankan e-commerce categories. Low delivery cost to most cities here and free delivery in Colombo.

Add new comment