Sri Rahula and Lumbini take under 15 and 17 titles | Daily News

Sri Rahula and Lumbini take under 15 and 17 titles

Western Province DSI Super Sports School Volleyball Championship 2018 under 15, 17 and 19 girls age category matches were held on 8th July 2018 at the Seevalee Madhya Maha Vidyalaya ground Borella Colombo.

This tournament was organized by the education Department and the Schools Volleyball Association under the guidance of the Western Province Sports Education Colombo and Kalutara Education Zonal Association Directors of Education sports M. Lalith Bandula and Kanthasri Meegamuwage respectively.

DSI super Sports sponsored for the 18th time this tournament and nearly 900 girls participated at this event. They gathered from all parts of the Western Province.

The Champions teams and the runner-up teams will participate for the upcoming all island DSI school volleyball tournament.

Under 15 Girls: Champions: Sri Rahula Balika Vidyalaya Malabe

Runner-up: Dharmasena Attygalle Balika Vidyalya Kesbewa.

Under 17 Girls: Champion Lumbini College Colombo

Runner-up: Ilukovita Kanista Vidyalya Thummodara

Under 19 girls: Champion Siri Piyaratna CC Padukka

Runner-up: Sri Rahula Balika Vidyalya Malabe. 


Add new comment