National Dengue Control programme | Daily News

National Dengue Control programme

A National Dengue Control programme will be held today and tomorrow (12 and 13) in eight districts, the National Dengue Control Unit sources said.

The programme will be held in Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Kandy, Jaffna, Vavuniya, Trincomalee and Baticaloa districts. The programme will be implemented in 52 identified high- risk MOH divisions.

A total of 880 teams will take part in this dengue control programme. All school authorities are advised to implement dengue control activities (cleaning mosquito breeding sites) from 11.00 am to 11.30 am every Friday, the sources said.



Add new comment

Or log in with...