Spinners claim 18 wickets on day one at Debarawewa | Daily News

Spinners claim 18 wickets on day one at Debarawewa

Eighteen of the twenty wickets that fell in the under 19 divison two encounter between Debarawewa National school and Tissa Central college, Kalutara were claimed by spin bowlers. Chathura Jayanath and Ushan Thisal Damsara of Debarawewa NS were rewarded with five wicket hauls restricting Tissa Central to 125 runs while Tissa Central’s left arm spinner Rohan Sanjaya captured seven wickets to see the home team in the pavilion at 173.

Ramesh Madusanka 38 and Lasith de Silva 27 were the top run-getters for Tissa Central while Sahas Hansala scored 59 off 66 balls for Debarawewa.

Tissa Central 125 in 37.2 overs - Ramesh Madusanka 38, Yohan Ravishka 21, Lasith de Silva 27, Chathura Jayanath 5/54, Ushan Thisal 5/20


Debarawewa 173 in 64.3 overs - Chanuka Asinsana 34, Eshan Wijewardena 23, Sahas Hansala 59, Rohan Sanjaya 7/67


Add new comment