LG polls: Postal voting for nine districts begins | Daily News

LG polls: Postal voting for nine districts begins

Postal voting for Local Government bodies in nine districts began yesterday.

Commissioner General of Elections, Director General Elections R.M.A.L. Rathnayake speaking to the Daily News explained that they had sent ballot papers for postal voting in the districts of Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Vavuniya, Mannar, Mullaitivu and Batticaloa.

In addition, they had also sent ballot papers to a few of the local bodies in the Gampaha, Kurunegala and Anuradhapura districts.

The rest of the districts would receive their ballot papers by today (13),Rathnayake further said.

There are 1.3 million people working in government and semi-government institutions in the country. 


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...