Postal voting begins in nine districts | Daily News

Postal voting begins in nine districts


Postal voting for local government bodies began in nine districts today.

Commissioner General of Elections, Director General Elections, R.M.A.L. Rathnayake speaking to Daily News explained that they had sent ballot papers for postal voting in the districts of Jaffna, Kilinochchi, Vavuniya, Mannar, Mullaitivu and Batticaloa.

In addition to those, they had also sent ballot papers to few of the local bodies in Gampaha, Kurunegala and Anuradhapura districts.

The rest of the districts will receive their ballot papers tomorrow, Rathnayake said.  

There are 1.3 million people working in government and semi-government institutions in the country.  


Add new comment