Navy and Grand Hotel bag top titles | Daily News
Veterans’ Inter Club Team TT C’ships

Navy and Grand Hotel bag top titles

Sri Lanka Navy won the men's 'A' division title while Grand Hotel clinched the women's crown as the All Island Veterans' Inter Club Team TT Championship concluded at the S. Thomas' Indoor Stadium, Mount Lavinia recently.

Altogether twenty five teams vied for honors in three men's divisions and women's division.

Veterans' 'A' team bagged the men's top division runner up title while Friendship TT Club - Nuwara Eliya won the women's runner-up title. Veteran's 'B' and Government Press teams emerged men's Division 'B' and 'C' champions respectively.


Men’s 'A' Division:

Champions - Sri Lanka Navy 'A' - 1.Indika Prasad Silva, 2.T. S. K Weerakoon, 3.T. P Malalgama

Runner-up - Veteran 'A' - 1. M. M. M. Laffeer, 2. Nimal Lucas, 3. Deepak Narindas, 4. S. S De Silva

Men’s 'B' Division:

Champions - Veteran 'B' - 1. Fida Hussain, 2. N. H Piyadasa, 3.Wasantha Perera, 4. H. Gamage

Runner-up - Commercial Bank - 1. D. G. P. Kariyawasam, 2. W. W. A. J. Wijesundara, 3. D. R. John, 4. K. D. J. N. P. Abeysiriwardena

Men’s 'C' Division:

Champions - Government Press - 1. Athula Hettiarachchi, 2. P. D. Gajendrasiri, 3. R. D. Sarath Kumara, 4. L. R. D. Isurusiri Sampath

Runner-up - Butterfly 'C' - 1. M. L. M. Azver, 2. M. N. S. Perera, 3. M. G. Wasantha de Silva


Champions - Grand Hotel - 1. Namal Gunasekara, 2. Udayangani Aluwihare, 3. Shamila Manojika

Runner-up- Friendship TT Club (Nuwara Eliya) - 1. Samantha Jayadeva, 2. Ira Ruwanpathirana, 3.Champa Wimalawardena 

Women's Champions Grand Hotel team (left) and runner-up Friendship TT Club team 

Men's 'C' division champions, Government Press team


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...