UNP, UPFA, SLPP, JVP battle for Matara District | Daily News

UNP, UPFA, SLPP, JVP battle for Matara District

The United National Party (UNP), United Peoples Freedom Alliance (UPFA), Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) and the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) are vying for the control of the 17 local government bodies in the Matara district at the forth coming LG polls.

The four political parties have filed nomination papers to contest the Matara Municipal Council, Pitabeddara PS, Kotapola PS, Kirinda Puhulwella PS, Mulatiyana PS, Athureliya PS, Akuressa PS, Kamburupitiya PS, Thihagoda PS, Devinuwara PS, Dikwella PS, Matara PS, Weligama PS, Pasgoda PS, Hakmana PS, Malimboda PS and the Weligama Urban Council.

The nomination list filed by the SLPP for the Weligama UC was rejected. 


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...