New SLFP organisers appointed countrywide | Daily News

New SLFP organisers appointed countrywide

President Maithripala Sirisena on Saturday appointed 20 new organisers of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP). The newly appointed received appointment letters from the President at the President's official residence. Sarath Gamini Hettiarachchi was appointed as a Kandy District SLFP Organiser.

Hettiarachchi was a former mayor of the Gampola Municipal Council representing the United National Party (UNP).

He later became a Joint Opposition member. The other SLFP organisers appointed are Roshan Gunewardene (Joint Organiser for Nuwaraeliya electorate), Pradeeep Chandana Perera and Nalin Dissanayake (Gampaha district), Chandrika de Soyza (Colombo district), Azaam Hamad (Galle District), M.R.B. Gnanathilake (Anuradhapura district), M.Vitarana (Puttalam district), P.H. Champika and W.A. Nilani (Galle district), Suleima Lebbe (Nindavur PS division), Saman Indika Manawage and K.M.S.S. Ratnayake (Ratnapura district), and M.H.M.Saheel (Digamadulla district).


Add new comment