Standard Cycle Race on December 22 | Daily News

Standard Cycle Race on December 22

The Vihara Mawatha Ekamuthu Youth Society of Kothalawela, Kaduwella will conduct their annual open standard cycle race for the 6th successive year on December 22, commencing at 8.00 a.m from Vihara Mawatha.

The race will proceed through Vihara Mawatha junction, Pittugala, Malabe, Arangala, Athurugiriya, Godagama, Pahathgama, Kosgama to Rathnapura and return to Vihara Mawatha junction through Avissawella, Hanwella, Nawagamuwa and Kaduwella.

The total distance is 138kms. The winner will receive a cash prize of Rs. 75,000/- while the second and third places will receive cash prizes of Rs.40,000/- and Rs.30,000/- respectively.

The award ceremony will be followed by a musical show. For more information contact (Prasad) on Tel. no. 077-3496048 or (Lalith) on 077-3951577.


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...